Google search engine

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Henieken Lokpobiri, who served Minister of State for Agriculture, in the first term of President Muhammadu Buhari.

He also appointed former Governors Bello Matawalle (Zamfara), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Simon Lalong (Plateau), and Ibrahim Geidam (Yobe) and Isiaka Oyetola (Osun).

The president sent the name of the nominees (19) to the Senate on Thursday.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio unveiled the names at the red chamber before plenary was adjourned.

Lat week, Tinubu sent the names of 28 ministers to the senate, which confirmed them between Monday and Wednesday.

In all, the president appointed 47 ministers.

Femi Gbajabiamila, Chief of Staff to the President, who took the lists to the senate, had hinted that more ministries would be created.

Below are the names on the new list.

Abdullahi Tijjani Gwarzo

Bosun Tijani

Dr Maryam Shetty

Isiaka Salako

Tunji Alausa

Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu

Adegboyega Oyetola

Atiku Bagudu

Bello Matawalle

Ibrahim Geidam

Simon Lalong

Lola Ade John

Shuaibu Abubakar Audu

Prof Tahir Mamman

Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Senator Alkali Ahmed Saidu

Senator Heineken Lokpobori

Uba Maigari Ahmadu

Zaphaniah Jisalo

Google search engine
Previous articleVIDEO: Election Rigging, Frustration, Major Causes Of Coup d’etat – IBB Warns
Next articleWhy Osinbajo Stayed Away From APC Caucus Meeting