Google search engine

The National Assembly Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Enugu on Thursday affirmed the declaration of Hon. Dennis Agbo, member representing Igbo-eze North/Udenu federal constituency.

Candidate of the All Progressives Congress in the February 25 House of Reps contest, Obiageli Ajih is challenging INEC declaration of Hon. Dennis Agbo of the Labour Party.

Agbo was returned elected after he polled a total of 28,870 votes to defeat his closest rival, Simon Atigwe of the Peoples Democratic party who garnerd 14,221 votes.

Ajih, who was not satisfied with the outcome of the process had prayed the tribunal to nullify the election and order a rerun on the ground that the name of her party (APC) did not appear in the form EC8a being the declaration sheet.


Delivering her judgment on the petition on Thursday, the three man honourable Justices dismissed the APC’s suit for being incompetent, vague, lacking in merit and mere academic exercise.

Daily Gazette had reported that Obiageli Ajih came distant third in the February 25 House of Representatives election with a total of 961 votes, while Elochukwu Hyginus of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, came forth after he secured 382 votes.

Google search engine
Previous articleINEC Cannot ‘Birth’ Credible Elections In Nigeria, Unless Unbundled – SAN
Next articleBuhari Reacts To Tribunal Verdict, Says ‘History written’