Google search engine

The National Assembly Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Kano state on Sunday voided the election of the member representing Kura/ Madobi/Garun Malam at the House of Representatives.

The tribunal hinged the sack of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) representative’s failure to resign from Bayero University, Kano 30 days before the election.

The three man panel headed by Honourable Justice Ngozi Azinge consequently ordered Independent National Electoral Commission to set aside the certificate of return earlier issued to Datti and declare Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso of the All Progressives Congress as winner of the election.

Kwankwaso scored the second highest votes during the election of Kura/ Madobi/Garun Malam Federal House of Representatives, held on 25th February 2023.

Google search engine
Previous article400,000 Health Workers Not Enough For Nigeria – Health Minister
Next articleJigawa Tribunal Declares House Of Reps Election Inconclusive, Orders Rerun Within 90 Days