Google search engine

In preparation for the 2027 presidential elections, supporters of former Anambra Governor, Peter Obi, known as the Obidient movement, have formed a harmonization committee aimed at promoting peace, unity, and reconciliation among citizens.

The committee was inaugurated over the weekend in Abuja, the nation’s capital, and includes representatives from all six geopolitical zones of Nigeria to ensure comprehensive national reach and impact.


The committee boasts a diverse membership, bringing together individuals from various backgrounds and regions.

This diversity is expected to enhance the committee’s effectiveness in addressing the nation’s complex challenges.

Chairman of the committee, Comrade Joseph Enan Maigari, underscored the importance of their mission, citing the failure of past and present leadership as a source of national suffering.

Maigari emphasized that the committee’s work is critical for Nigeria’s future.


“We are a wounded nation due to the failures of past and present leadership. Regardless of which side one stood, we all require healing. Our task is not just for the committee alone but for all Nigerians. Forgiveness and healing are essential for us to move forward,” Maigari stated.

He appealed to Nigerians from all walks of life to support the committee’s mission, stressing that the nation’s freedom and justice are at stake.

Maigari highlighted the need for a collective effort in healing and reconciliation.

“We are engaged in a delicate task that will have significant consequences for our nation in the years to come. This process of healing requires contrition and forgiveness, which necessitates understanding who we are forgiving and why. The truth is central to this exercise,” he explained.

Maigari also emphasized the spiritual and personal nature of the committee’s work.

He called on Nigerians to view this mission as a collective responsibility, transcending religious and regional divides.

“This is not just for the committee but for all of us—Muslim and Christian, North and South. Freedom and justice must become realities for everyone. We have the privilege of healing past wounds and overcoming alienations and hostilities to focus on our present and future,” Maigari added.

The committee members include:
North East: Joseph Enan Maigari, Hon. Dr. Yawe Jinadu, Comrade Zanna Ali Haruna, Dr. Kambu Papka.
North West: Khalifa Sharif Anta, Alhaji Usman Graham, Abubakar Yawale, Mrs. Deborah Bwala-Maina.
North Central: Sheikh Rufai Al-siddiq (PRO), DIG Lawal Gambo (Rtd.), Iortyom Kenneth Terhemba, Caleb Audu (Assistant Secretary).
South South: Chief Ephraim Etete-Owoh, Comrade Gometi Crested, Dr. Chinelo Onwusi (Secretary).
South East: Mmaduabuchi Chekwubechukwu (Mobilization), Dr. Chibuzor Obiesili, Engr. John Iwuchukwu.
South West: Adeyeye Tosin (Head ICT), Odusote Emmanuel, Kolade Gbolagade, Hon. Prince Austin Yonwunren.

Google search engine
Previous articleNew Taiwan President Sworn In, Pledges To Protect Democracy
Next articleCourt Rejects Nnamdi Kanu’s Bail Request, Declines Transfer From DSS Custody