Google search engine

President of the Nigerian Senate, Godswill Akpabio has announced the principal officers of the majority party – the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the upper legislative chamber.


On the floor of the senate on Tuesday, Akpabio announced Opeyemi Bamidele, senator representing Ekiti central, as majority leader, and David Umahi, senator representing Ebonyi south, as the deputy majority leader.


Ali Ndume, senator representing Borno south, was named as chief whip of the senate, and Lola Ashiru, senator representing Kwara south, as deputy chief whip.

Google search engine
Previous articleIgnore one-week Sit-at-home order, govt paid agents behind it – IPOB tells Southeastners
Next articleESBS Gets New Managing Director