Google search engine

Chief Uche Nnaji, gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress in the 2023 general elections in Enugu state was among the newly appointed Ministers sworn in on Monday by President Bola Tinubu after screening and confirmation by the senate.

The event, which kicked off at 10am, is ongoing at the banquet hall of the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

Chief Uche Nnaji

Tinubu had earlier assigned portfolios to the ministers.

Daily Gazette correspondent gathered that the swearing in was done in batches.

Chief Uche Nnaji is now the Minister of Innovation, Science & Technology.

Other ministers sworn in were:

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
Lateef FagbemiAdvertorial

Minister of State, Gas Resources
Ekperipe Ekpo

Minister of State, Labour and Employment
Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs
Uju Kennedy

Minister of Education
Tahir Maman

Second batch:

Minster of Agriculture and Food Security
Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Yusuf M. Tuggar

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare
Ali Pate

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation
Joseph Utsev

Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri is the Hon. Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources

Third batch of ministers:

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development
Festus Keyamo


Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
Betta Edu

Minister of Sports Development
John Enoh

Minister of Works
David Umahi

Minister of Niger Delta Development
Abubakar Momoh among others

Google search engine
Previous articleKano Protesters Dare Police, Take Protest To Govt House, Streets
Next articleDrama As Newly Sworn-In Tourism Minister Kneels Before Tinubu After Signing Oath Of Service